top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma Weldon

Student Reflections: Art history.

As an end of class evaluation, students wore asked to identify if they think they have met the lessons learning intentions/Success criteria. One of the Success criteria's for this lesson was for students to self reflect on their own work as well as the overall class, I asked them to identify what they liked/didn't like about the lesson as this will help me in my planning. I then selected some students to verbalise their information to myself and their peers. One female students felt that she would have liked more information, Were as a male students said that he felt board at times due to all the information being given/ suggested more hands on tasks. For the next lesson i added extra links to the PowerPoint and shared it with the students as well as striving to merge a practical task into each art history class. Personally I feel this information is very helpful to me as a students teacher, This is something I am going to try do with all my groups.


Recent Posts

See All

Google Classroom: Mishap.

Today I received my own personal school email in order to have access to google classroom. I don't really have much experience with this plat form, Unfortunately I created a homework assignment in the

bottom of page